Thank you for attending Reflections,our first public concert since 2019 held December 11, 2022 in St. Basil's Church, Ottawa

The Program

All the Pretty Little Horses   Am Folk Song  arr Joyce Eilers
Cat's in the Cradle                Harry Chapin arr. Larry Nickel*
Echo                                      Emily Green*  
A Lullaby                               L.E. Bolden*
Golden Slumbers                  John Lennon & Paul McCartney

* Canadian 

I have a Little Shadow                  Dave Brubeck
Dominic Has a Doll                        Vincent Perischetti
The Swing                                     David von Kampen
The Marvellous Little Toy             Tom Paxton
The Dream Keeper                         Rollo A. Dilworth

 And including

Dr Jazz presents a Musical Seasonal Interlude
David Renaud, clarinet,  Justin Duhaime, guitar, Keith Hartshorn-Walton, tuba

Bytown Voices Music Team 
Joan Fearnley, Carla Klassen, Lyndsay Bolden Gowing, Devon Thivierge, Mélanie Hartshorn-Walton
Mr. Santa Bring Me a Dream

Sopranos: Tracy Annand-Robichaud, Lise Archambault, Jennifer Blishen, Martha Bowers, Deirdre Brown, Donna Copeland, Nancy Craven, Judy Fagan, Norma Grier, Mélanie Hartshorn-Walton, Diane Lemieux-Trudel, Doina Popescu, Valerie Pryce*, Lorena Rivera, Jo Saunders, Fran Singlehurst, Gloria Sorge, Judy Taylor, Devon Thivierge, Isabelle Yingling.

Children's Section: Emilie Parlee, Katie Parlee, Carly Nibogora, Naomie Nibogora, Auréa Hartshorn-Walton, Edith Hartshorn-Walton.

Altos: Catherine Aitken, Heidi Bohle*, Lyndsay Bolden Gowing, Mary Bridgeo, Barbara Clubb, Rosemary Covert, Elissa Fenton, Mary Forster, Elizabeth Gluckstal, Georgina Gray, Rebekah Hackbusch, Kate Kehoe, Lise Kingsley, Kathy Massoud, Isabelle McCue, Nancy Park, Iona Quinn, Paula Roach, Lindsay Setzer, Coralie Sheehan, Catherine Smith, Bernetta Starkey, Chris Thurgur.

Tenors: Jon Jones,  Nick Mainguy, Ken Parlee, Charles Pryce, Adam Przednowek, John Waddington*, Pam Waddington*.

Basses: Bob Brocklebank, Jim Covert, Barry Craven, Bill McLellan, Ward Strickland, Paul Taylor, Bryan Wiens

* not singing this concert.

                         Our Music Team:
Joan Fearnley, Director of Music, Carla Klassen, Accompanist; Lyndsay Bolden Gowing and Devon Thivierge, sectional leads; Mélanie Hartshorn-Walton, Mentor, Children's Choir

President: John Waddington

Concert Volunteers: Kevin Burns, Tammy Chan, Jackie Clifford, Ronald Denault, Tassy Kingsley, Donna Lougheed, Cathy Younger-Lewis

Bytown Voices Community Choir is a non-audition, community choir made up of more than 60 enthusiastic singers both adult and children, from across the National Capital Region. We are celebrating our 23rd year in 2023.

Bytown Voices Community Choir 


              Left: Joan Fearnley, Director of Music

                                    Right: Carla Klassen, Choir Pianist


free templates